Deep pictures/comics

~ by The Existential Nihilist on April 10, 2011.

4 Responses to “Deep pictures/comics”

  1. I like the Walk in the Room comment describes life extremely well, very said to say. What to do, what to do, what to do? Nothing I am not sure can be done??? I am going into a nilhist craze!!!!

  2. 1302424144581.jpg, Ah, a nice file naming format. Such a relaxing home from where they came.

  3. The Walk in Room picture certainly produces a depressing feeling. Here are my thoughts on it.

    I think that, as time passes, you can get accustomed to the “uncaring, indifferent world” scenario, and do your best to adapt to it.

    About the human interaction part, I suppose I agree with it. Many motivations drive us to get together, and most, if not all of them, are self-based. But I don’t see anything wrong with wanting to feel loved, for example (and neither should you, as you’re a nihilist). If you can develop deep and fulfilling relationships, and I’m sure you can, does it matter if they’re based on selfish desires? If that’s the only way it can be, why not accept it instead of getting all depressed over it?

    I believe there’s something in this world I can call “love”, even if the concepts of “altruism”, “selflessness” and “unconditional” are total bullshit. A strong connection between individuals who care about each other makes it for me. To me, saying “love doesn’t exist” is rather simplistic. Maybe we get deceived because we elevate the concept and make it something too unrealistic to be found. In fact, love is something to be constructed, not found.

    There are some other comments I’d want to make, but I have to go now. I enjoyed reading your blog. (:

  4. Loved the “Depressing Comic Week 3”. Hit the nail on the head with that one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
